Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

AIROC™ Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi Bluetooth Combos Forum Discussions

ChadCha
Level 1
5 sign-ins First reply posted First question asked
Level 1

We have plan to use the BW2455-44P (sdio/dhd-android-1.363.125.19 <driver> ) with Sigma Star SDK(SAV837SDK_V15/Linux(kernel) version : 4.9.227).

The command(ping) is worked fine after connecting to AP.

Howerver, When I tried to do live view stream with VLC on the PC after the unit connected to AP(Router, The PC and unit are in the same nework), There was Cmd error ( [sdmmc_1] Err: #Cmd_53 (0xA900004A)=>(E: 0x0100)(S: 0x00000000)__(L:1059)(B:74/74)(I:0/1) dhd_bcmsdh_send_buf: sdio error -1, abort command and terminate frame).

- So, Could you help me how to fix the issue as soon as possible ?

- Please let me know which driver I should use to fix the problem.

 

Log contnets:

[0x39][DEBUG_BUS1]=
0x0500,
0x0500,
0x05E4,
0x051C,

------
>> [sdmmc_1] Err: #Cmd_53 (0xA900004A)=>(E: 0x0100)(S: 0x00000000)__(L:1059)(B:74/74)(I:0/1)
dhd_bcmsdh_send_buf: sdio error -1, abort command and terminate frame.
/customer/wifi #

 

Best Regards 

From Chad Cha

0 Likes
10 Replies
Vivek_gunapati
Moderator
Moderator 10 likes received 25 solutions authored 100 replies posted
Moderator

Hi @ChadCha,  we saw a similar issue on FMAC on the SIGMASTAR platform -> https://community.infineon.com/t5/AIROC-Wi-Fi-and-Wi-Fi-Bluetooth/What-is-the-cause-of-SDIO-CMD-52-e...

I am checking internal if we have a fix for DHD. will get back to you on this 

Regards
Vivek.

0 Likes
ChadCha
Level 1
5 sign-ins First reply posted First question asked
Level 1

Dear Vivek, 

We are using  the driver (dhd-android-1.363.125.19/https://drive.google.com/file/d/1y_wJshoDnximS5Ak3NrHEDfgYoQzhs3e/view?usp=sharing ) that provided from  micro networks in south korea. The revised content that linked on the previous comment(Jul 29, 2022 04:06 AM) could not be applied to the our system because the code contents is different with the driver (dhd-android-1.363.125.19).  And We tried to fix the issue using the driver included in the SDK (SAV837SDK_V15/https://drive.google.com/file/d/1h0lC7Tq2_V5k80sh8Pcg4q_zkFgGtfFf/view?usp=sharing ), but the driver did not work properly like below. That is becacue we can apply the revised content that linked on the previous comment(Jul 29, 2022 04:06 AM)

So, Could you tell me how to apply it after compiling the driver file included in the SDK ?

>  insmod /customer/wifi/brcmutil.ko
>  insmod /customer/wifi/brcmfmac.ko alternative_fw_path=/customer/wifi/firmware

Launch Wifi module STA Mode...
TODO::wifi module is bcmdhd
CRC error
BGSW
12345678
CRC error
ifconfig: SIOCGIFFLAGS: No such device
Successfully initialized wpa_supplicant
Could not read interface wlan0 flags: No such device
nl80211: Driver does not support authentication/association or connect commands
nl80211: deinit ifname=wlan0 disabled_11b_rates=0
Could not read interface wlan0 flags: No such device
wlan0: Failed to initialize driver interface
udhcpc: SIOCGIFINDEX: No such device
ifconfig: wlan0: error fetching interface information: Device not found

Usage: nvconf [command] [TYPE] [NAME] [VALUE]
command:
set <TYPE> <NAME> <VALUE> Set parameter to NAME
get <TYPE> <NAME> Get parameter by NAME
add <TYPE> <NAME> <VALUE> Add parameter by NAME
del <TYPE> <NAME> Delete parameter by NAME
show <TYPE> Show all parameters
update <TYPE> update files crc
TYPE: 0: CGI, 1: NET
CRC error
sh: STA: unknown operand
CRC error
Start Goahead ...
goahead: 1: This system does not have IPv6 support
goahead: 0: Interface wlan0: No such device. try p2p0...
goahead: 0: Interface p2p0: No such device. try eth0...
goahead: 0: Interface eth0: No such device.
goahead: 0: Cannot initialize server. Exiting.

 

Best Regards

From Chad Cha

0 Likes
Vivek_gunapati
Moderator
Moderator 10 likes received 25 solutions authored 100 replies posted
Moderator

Hi @ChadCha, Sorry for the delay in response.
1) Could you please share with us the scrip and commands that are used to load the driver or the .ko files?
2)Also could you please let me know if the CMD53 is seen when the unit and AP are connected and run an iperf throughput test?

Regards
Vivek.

 

0 Likes
ChadCha
Level 1
5 sign-ins First reply posted First question asked
Level 1

Dear Vivek, 

1.  When I checked the error in the code level, There was an return error(-110) in the sdio_readsb function like below. Please check linked file that have the log file(line 2004, https://drive.google.com/file/d/1cCPcqBPI9WudxUTpGDr-L1-IpJB2GnNZ/view?usp=sharing) if you want to know more information. As you know that the issue (#Cmd_53) already was occured before there was an return error(-110) in the function(sdio_readsb).

[ 179.592682] >> [sdmmc_1] Err: #Cmd_53 (0x21000080)=>(E: 0x0100)(S: 0x00000000)__(L:1007)(B:1/1)(I:0/1)[ 179.592693] ===> chad sdioh_buffer_tofrom_bus: 3 sdio_readsb: err_ret:-110 (...\wireless\bcmdhd\bcmsdh_sdmmc.c)[ 179.592705] ===> chad sdioh_buffer_tofrom_bus: RX FAILED ee783940, addr=0x08000, pkt_len=128, ERR=-110

2. Shell and ko files,  I uploaded the ko(bcmdhd.ko) file and shell file (BG500Cam.sh, https://drive.google.com/file/d/1JyeUR6nsvzNMWH60iorEZQmHTtMuM242/view?usp=sharing ). when i insert ko file to kernel, I do it like this "./BG500Cam.sh STA start BGSW 12345678" after the unit boots up.

3. I couldn't check  iperf yet because the fature(iperf) is not intalled in the the Sigma Star SDK. so After i add the iperf to Sigma Star SDK, i will check the feature (iperf). 

 

P.S. : When I checked an other driver (Realtek 8189fs), there is not issue like above issue. 

Best Regards 

From Chad Cha

0 Likes
Vivek_gunapati
Moderator
Moderator 10 likes received 25 solutions authored 100 replies posted
Moderator

Hi @ChadCha , Could you please try the latest cypress/Infineon FMAC driver in the following link -> https://community.infineon.com/t5/Wi-Fi-Bluetooth-for-Linux/Cypress-Linux-WiFi-Driver-Release-FMAC-2...
As FMAC is recommended driver for cyw43455.

Regards
VIvek.

0 Likes
ChadCha
Level 1
5 sign-ins First reply posted First question asked
Level 1

Dear Vivek 

Do you have driver for the BW2455 -44P  for Linux (4.9.227) ? This is because it is difficult to merge driver files on link to Linux (4.9.227).

 

Best Regards 

From Chad Cha 

0 Likes
Vivek_gunapati
Moderator
Moderator 10 likes received 25 solutions authored 100 replies posted
Moderator

Hi @ChadCha The latest FMAC driver in the above link supports kernel from v4.x and above. , you can cross-compile and load the .ko files.

Regards
Vivek.

0 Likes
ChadCha
Level 1
5 sign-ins First reply posted First question asked
Level 1

Dear Vivek 

Let me know how to change cross compiler from cross compiler " /opt/poky/1.8/environment..." to Sigmastar cross compiler"/opt/toolchains/gcc-sigmastar-9.1.0-2020.07-x86_64_arm-linux-gnueabihf/". That is because there are so many compile error if i use a cross compiler that provided from SigmaStar. Should I have to debug the error/warning if i use the cross compiler ( /opt/toolchains/gcc-sigmastar-9.1.0-2020.07-x86_64_arm-linux-gnueabihf/) ? I think that there will be a  solution that i don't know.  

P.S.  1:  There is no issue to compile the file (v4.14.77-backports) using the cross compiler ( /opt/poky/1.8/environment...). but the compiled files (ko) doesn't work in EVB Board because the compiler is different.

P.S. 2: if i use the cross compiler (opt/toolchains/gcc-sigmastar-9.1.0-2020.07-x86_64_arm-linux-gnueabihf/), there are a lot of compile error like below. 

README : https://drive.google.com/file/d/1YzYka2CLN_HioQKbVj9OP5aLpsFJNAWw/view?usp=sharing 

<compile error>

In file included from /home/myb/work/cypress-fmac-v4.14.77-2019_1031/v4.14.77-backports/compat/main.c:1:
/home/myb/work/cypress-fmac-v4.14.77-2019_1031/v4.14.77-backports/backport-include/linux/module.h:36:6: error: ‘init_module’ specifies less restrictive attribute than its target ‘__init_backport’: ‘cold’ [-Werror=missing-attribute ]
36 | int init_module(void) __attribute__((alias("__init_backport")));\
| ^~~~~~~~~~~
./include/linux/module.h:115:30: note: in expansion of macro ‘module_init’
115 | #define subsys_initcall(fn) module_init(fn)
| ^~~~~~~~~~~
/home/myb/work/cypress-fmac-v4.14.77-2019_1031/v4.14.77-backports/compat/main.c:79:1: note: in expansion of macro ‘subsys_initcall’
79 | subsys_initcall(backport_init);
| ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
/home/myb/work/cypress-fmac-v4.14.77-2019_1031/v4.14.77-backports/backport-include/linux/module.h:31:20: note: ‘init_module’ target declared here
31 | static int __init __init_backport(void) \
| ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
./include/linux/module.h:115:30: note: in expansion of macro ‘module_init’
115 | #define subsys_initcall(fn) module_init(fn)
| ^~~~~~~~~~~
/home/myb/work/cypress-fmac-v4.14.77-2019_1031/v4.14.77-backports/compat/main.c:79:1: note: in expansion of macro ‘subsys_initcall’
79 | subsys_initcall(backport_init);
| ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
In file included from /home/myb/work/cypress-fmac-v4.14.77-2019_1031/v4.14.77-backports/compat/main.c:1:
/home/myb/work/cypress-fmac-v4.14.77-2019_1031/v4.14.77-backports/backport-include/linux/module.h:61:7: error: ‘cleanup_module’ specifies less restrictive attribute than its target ‘__exit_compat’: ‘cold’ [-Werror=missing-attributes]
61 | void cleanup_module(void) __attribute__((alias("__exit_compat")));
| ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~
/home/myb/work/cypress-fmac-v4.14.77-2019_1031/v4.14.77-backports/compat/main.c:85:1: note: in expansion of macro ‘module_exit’
85 | module_exit(backport_exit);
| ^~~~~~~~~~~
/home/myb/work/cypress-fmac-v4.14.77-2019_1031/v4.14.77-backports/backport-include/linux/module.h:56:21: note: ‘cleanup_module’ target declared here
56 | static void __exit __exit_compat(void) \
| ^~~~~~~~~~~~~
/home/myb/work/cypress-fmac-v4.14.77-2019_1031/v4.14.77-backports/compat/main.c:85:1: note: in expansion of macro ‘module_exit’
85 | module_exit(backport_exit);

Best Regards 

From Chad Cha

0 Likes
Vivek_gunapati
Moderator
Moderator 10 likes received 25 solutions authored 100 replies posted
Moderator

HI @ChadCha, We don't have the SigmaStar platform to test. However, you can check if the kernel .confg file for both imx and the sigmastar is the same, this will help to debug if there are any missing dependencies that are not defined in.config file 

0 Likes
Vivek_gunapati
Moderator
Moderator 10 likes received 25 solutions authored 100 replies posted
Moderator

Hi @ChadCha Any update on the issue?

0 Likes