Tip / Sign in to post questions, reply, level up, and achieve exciting badges. Know more

AIROC™ Bluetooth Forum Discussions

Ken_Zhang
Level 2
5 questions asked 10 sign-ins First solution authored
Level 2

Hi 

I cannot find HID keyboards example code of CYW20835 in Modus, Do you have it?

0 Likes
1 Solution
advait_kulkarni
Moderator
Moderator 50 replies posted 50 sign-ins 10 solutions authored
Moderator

Hi @Ken_Zhang ,

We do not have an HID keyboard example in Modustoolbox. However, you can refer to an example here: https://github.com/Infineon/mtb-example-btsdk-hid-dual-mode-keyboard. There are separate instructions for 20735/20835 devices given in the readme file. Please make the changes accordingly in your application.

Thanks and regards.

Advait.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
5 Replies
advait_kulkarni
Moderator
Moderator 50 replies posted 50 sign-ins 10 solutions authored
Moderator

Hi @Ken_Zhang ,

We do not have an HID keyboard example in Modustoolbox. However, you can refer to an example here: https://github.com/Infineon/mtb-example-btsdk-hid-dual-mode-keyboard. There are separate instructions for 20735/20835 devices given in the readme file. Please make the changes accordingly in your application.

Thanks and regards.

Advait.

0 Likes
Ken_Zhang
Level 2
5 questions asked 10 sign-ins First solution authored
Level 2

Hi Advait

Thanks,by the way, I have another question, the CYW20835 datasheet shows  that it has only 24 GPIO,  up to 8x20 keyscanning matrix, how to set 8*20 keys?

0 Likes
advait_kulkarni
Moderator
Moderator 50 replies posted 50 sign-ins 10 solutions authored
Moderator

Hi @Ken_Zhang ,

The QFN 60 package in the chip is limited to supporting only 8x16 key scanning matrix. You will have to upgrade to 112 bga package for 8x20.

Thanks and regards.

Advait. 

0 Likes
Ken_Zhang
Level 2
5 questions asked 10 sign-ins First solution authored
Level 2

Hi Advait

Use the hid_dual_mode_keyboard,  and change IO_capabilities to BTM_IO_CAPABILITIES_KEYBOARD_ONLY, bonding the device is failed. Could you try it? Thanks.

0 Likes
advait_kulkarni
Moderator
Moderator 50 replies posted 50 sign-ins 10 solutions authored
Moderator

Hi @Ken_Zhang ,

Can you please provide the reason you are getting for failure? Like some event might be generated as the reason for failure or HCI logs.

Thanks and regards.

Advait.

0 Likes